What kind of camera to buy

Troy08er

What kind of camera to buy

Post by Troy08er » Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:07 pm

Just started looking for a compact camera to use in the field. What camera are you guys using or wish you had. I'm just starting out and been looking at the Canon G10. I can pick this up for around $300-400 range. Looking to take fast action pictures. Thanks
Kresha's Gator of Troy
TK'S OILDALE RUNNER
Get Your Free Pedigree Today!

I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them." Thomas Jefferson

brad27

Re: What kind of camera to buy

Post by brad27 » Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:16 pm

Troy, all the pictures in this thread were taken with the G9 except the last one. It is a good camera, but does have its limitations.
viewtopic.php?f=79&t=34029

Troy08er

Post by Troy08er » Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:23 pm

[quote="brad27"]Troy, all the pictures in this thread were taken with the G9 except the last one. It is a good camera, but does have its limitations.
viewtopic.php?f=79&t=34029[/quotBrad nice pics,Is the g10 a step up. I really don't want to add a lot more weight & bulk. Thanks
Last edited by Troy08er on Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kresha's Gator of Troy
TK'S OILDALE RUNNER

I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them." Thomas Jefferson

ROTTnBRITT

Post by ROTTnBRITT » Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:24 pm

Pentax and Olympus have a camera that is waterproof up to so many feet, shock,dust,crush proof.
My buddy has the pentax and was showing me some pics on it. Looked good to my eye. Had some cool features also.
Personally I think I would want something like this for carrying in the field.

Troy08er

Post by Troy08er » Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:28 pm