Gun Dog by richard wolters???

thCalihunt24

Gun Dog by richard wolters???

Post by thCalihunt24 » Tue Apr 09, 2013 7:16 pm

i am starting my 2 yr old lab on some training based off the book Gun Dog by richard wolters. is this a good training program to go by or should i seek a better program. i am new at this so let me know what programs worked for your dogs or you think might work best for my my 2yr old choc lab. mostly hunting duck

kninebirddog
GDF Premier Member!

Re: Gun Dog by richard wolters???

Post by kninebirddog » Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:42 pm

Evan Graham has a FAR better book.
http://www.gundogsupply.com/evan-graham ... fetch.html

most important thing though is pick a system and stick with it.....Bouncing around from one method to another while you are still learning yourself will only prove to be a lesson in frustration more for the dog
"I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the republic for which it stands, one nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all."
"When I hear somebody talk about a horse or cow being stupid, I figure its a sure sign that the animal has outfoxed them." Tom Dorrance
If you feel like you are banging your head against the wall, try using the door.

thCalihunt24

Post by thCalihunt24 » Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:56 pm

ok ill definitely check that out. so i should buy the whole package? all the dvds and litature?

ezzy333
GDF Junkie

Post by ezzy333 » Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:40 pm

It is a kot of money but if you take care of everything you can seell them at a good price. Some one may have some you could buy now.

Ezzy
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=144
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=207

It's not how many breaths you have taken but how many times it has been taken away!

Has anyone noticed common sense isn't very common anymore.

big_fish

Post by big_fish » Wed Apr 10, 2013 3:34 am