Advantix alternative

JasonM

Advantix alternative

Post by JasonM » Mon Aug 02, 2010 7:54 pm

I've been using Advantix exclusively for 5 yrs now and only found 2 ticks on the 3 dogs in that amount of time. I'm not in a heavily tick infested area, we have them here and there, but for whatever reason they are not as prevelant here. anyway, is there a cheaper alternative to the advantix? If I'm only going to save a few bucks then its probably not worth it. I've read some stories about people not having good luck w/ biospot, and also have read where people HAVE had good luck with it.

my second question is, what did people do say, 40 yrs ago, were products like frontline and advantix available??? I remember my grandfather just putting on a good ol flea collar and a monthly flea dip in the bathtub...that was about it.

I'm not trying to be cheap, just looking to save some money, well ok, maybe I'm cheap!

Jason
Jason

Maverick57

Re: Advantix alternative

Post by Maverick57 » Mon Aug 02, 2010 9:35 pm

Jason,

I use neither proudct, I keep the yard sprayed their kennels sprayed, A good dip once a month, and a F & T Collar,
My dogs are important to me from the mutt to the purebred to the rescue, But lets face it My money does not grow on trees, So I do the best I can with what I can, and so far it works . I have a border collie Heeler you just can not put that Bio spot or other stuff like that, it almost killed her the one and only time I did it. So we just do the best we can and it has worked for all these years.

Maverick57
Maverick 57

If you are not the lead Dog, The view never changes !

Good Girls Seldom Make History !

mcbosco
GDF Junkie

Post by mcbosco » Tue Aug 03, 2010 7:07 am