PUPPY FOOD

loneeagle15

PUPPY FOOD

Post by loneeagle15 » Sat May 28, 2005 8:10 am

Just picked up my new pup and need help with picking puppy chow this is what they wrote
"we recommend Iames Eukanuba Puppy Large
Breed. They are very similar. You will get a small bag of our feed to
mix with whatever you choose. We do not recommend leaving them on this
type of puppy food for very long. These pups will grow too fast,
resulting in joint problems, if you push this much nutrition."
What does everyone think??
Thanks

Adam

Post by Adam » Sat May 28, 2005 8:29 am

what kind of dog?

snips
GDF Junkie

Post by snips » Sat May 28, 2005 8:44 am

I am a fan of Pro Plan Puppy. They have lg breed or origional formula.
brenda

loneeagle15

puppy food

Post by loneeagle15 » Sat May 28, 2005 10:46 am

I bought Iams large breed puppy food
and when I picked her up they recommended not to feed the puppy food but switch to adult food so that she won't grow as fast and develop hip and joint problems
sound right???

Adam

Post by Adam » Sat May 28, 2005 12:00 pm

doesn't sound right at all.. the food type shouldn't matter its the amount of food you're feeding the dog if you leave full bowls out all day the dog will just eat and eat and he'll grow faster then his bones and that'll cause problems but not the type

Casper

Post by Casper » Sat May 28, 2005 10:05 pm