What do you know about these bloodlines?

proudag08

What do you know about these bloodlines?

Post by proudag08 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:17 pm

FC Dixielands Rusty
NFC/FC Rawhides Clown
FC/AFC Rusry't Blue Earth Rexx
NAFC/FC/AFC P J Wildfire

Any and all info would be great! Thanks!

Does anyone have a dog out of this bloodline? I am a newbie so go easy on me.

JMc

Re: What do you know about these bloodlines?

Post by JMc » Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:26 pm

I have had GSP's with the Dixielands Rusty and Rawhides Clown. They are both good and bad...what I'm saying is; the good ones are great and the bad ones are not so great. The clown dogs come from the 3XNFC Champion Rawhides clown. Several litters came from the Clown/DR mix. My best GSP is a mix of both the Dixie and the Clown. It's not hard to recognize the clown dogs with their bigger than normal "two-bird" mouth and the famous bump on the nose.

kensfishing

Post by kensfishing » Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:05 pm

I own all of the types of bloodlines. I have a triple bred Clown grandson with Rusty on the bottom, a hard charging bird finding machine. Nothing slows him down. Very hard headed. I own a grandson of Clown and Slicker, a finished dog on both sides by me. He's been said by many pros he's one of the most honest dogs on birds they've ever seen. A monster on horse back, but a great foot dog. I also own a granddaughter of PJ Wildfire. Not so personel with people who she's doen't know, but her pups are some of the finest dogs I've ever seen. All of these dogs are Hall of Fame. PJ Wildfire was put there last year at the Nationals. They have their good sides and bad. Bred to the right dogs Great.

kbshorthairs

Post by kbshorthairs » Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:35 pm

All the dogs you mentioned were incredible specimens. Be careful when "shopping" for a puppy when someone says that they are from certain bloodlines. Lots of people claim a "champion-bred" dog, when the titled dog appears once in its pedigree in five generations.