Dumb question...What does style mean to you?

Ecw21

Dumb question...What does style mean to you?

Post by Ecw21 » Wed Oct 28, 2009 12:51 pm

Hello all...I've been browsing the forum a lot recently and keep coming across the concept of style on point. I'm a relative bird dog newbie as I got my Britt only 18 months ago. I was just wondering what constitutes style. I'm guessing it is really just something you have to see to understand. I've read on here that some people feel that EPs and ESs tend look stylish because of their tail position. Interested to hear what us guys with tailless dogs should be looking for. For kicks, I included a pic of my 3 year old Chloe on point during a training. She looks good to me and I suspect that, ultimately, is the definition of style. :D

Really, I'm just antsy for the Illinois season to start next weekend. Any thoughts would be more than appreciated. Really enjoy learning from everyone here.

Cheers,

Eric
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ezzy333
GDF Junkie

Re: Dumb question...What does style mean to you?

Post by ezzy333 » Wed Oct 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Ecw21 wrote:Hello all...I've been browsing the forum a lot recently and keep coming across the concept of style on point. I'm a relative bird dog newbie as I got my Britt only 18 months ago. I was just wondering what constitutes style. I'm guessing it is really just something you have to see to understand. I've read on here that some people feel that EPs and ESs tend look stylish because of their tail position. Interested to hear what us guys with tailless dogs should be looking for. For kicks, I included a pic of my 3 year old Chloe on point during a training. She looks good to me and I suspect that, ultimately, is the definition of style. :D

Really, I'm just antsy for the Illinois season to start next weekend. Any thoughts would be more than appreciated. Really enjoy learning from everyone here.

Cheers,

Eric