Fair price for pups Pics added

Rutroe

Fair price for pups Pics added

Post by Rutroe » Wed Sep 02, 2009 6:07 pm

My GSP recently had a litter of 11 pups. The sire is a good dog he is only 2. He hunts fairly good he would do alot better if he wasn't the first dog I tried to train. So I don't blame him for mistakes I made with him. I have his pedigree and it looks good with quite a few of his relatives certified hunters. The dam I bought in June. We didn't plan on her getting pregnant, but things happened. She has a great nose and can hunt like I wished my male would, but she hates the gun. Her pedigree was kind of intresting she has german pedigrees in her 4th and 5th generations. Since I am new to the whole bird dog club I don't know how to determine how much to ask for the pups.
Last edited by Rutroe on Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MillerClemsonHD

Re: Fair price for pups

Post by MillerClemsonHD » Wed Sep 02, 2009 6:38 pm

put your pedigree's on here, http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/ and you will get some feedback on the lineage of your pups. There are many different titles a dog can earn and they all mean something different and impact what the pups would be worth. Start there and you should get some more feedback from the board.

Rutroe

Post by Rutroe » Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:38 pm

Okay here is the pedigrees.

Carrolls Shotgun Maddie

Remington Dade

r.r.rouse

Post by r.r.rouse » Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:20 am

Rutroe, do you really want opinions? Brace yourself !!! Any health clearances? How big is your back yard? I hope you have lots of hunting buddies looking for a pup.

dugger13

Post by dugger13 » Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:42 am

I would honestly pay about 150 bucks, (top price) for a dog breed in this style. Most people who buy your pups are not going to care what the pedigrees say. Some may not even know how to read it.

BigShooter
GDF Junkie

Post by BigShooter » Thu Sep 03, 2009 9:02 am

Rutroe,