Gold panning

cole.nelson782

Gold panning

Post by cole.nelson782 » Sun Feb 17, 2013 6:40 am

Thinking of starting a new summer time hobby since I sold my play boat. Thinking of getting itto gold panning. Never done it before wondering if anyone else has and if so where I should shop for my supplies, nothing big just pans and a small sluice box for now.

Neil
GDF Junkie

Re: Gold panning

Post by Neil » Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:03 am

I am a self proclaimed expert as I watch "Gold Rush".

First you suspend all common sense, then you find a group of helpers even stupider.

Next step sell to a rich producer and even stupider investers, cause there is no way those jacklegs are making money at it.

Now I think there may be real money in uranium.

Doc E

Post by Doc E » Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:17 am

It's a "back breaker", so you'll need to see your Chiropractor after each panning trip.
You can use your gold income to pay the Chiro.

Doc E & HR UH MHR WR SR Black Forest Casey
and
Nami E & HRCH UH HR Sauk River Tucker

ezzy333
GDF Junkie

Post by ezzy333 » Sun Feb 17, 2013 11:17 am

There is good money in charging to tell others how to make money. Other than that it has to be nothing more than a waste of time from what i have seen.
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=144
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=207

It's not how many breaths you have taken but how many times it has been taken away!

Has anyone noticed common sense isn't very common anymore.

Big bloc

Post by Big bloc » Sun Feb 17, 2013 11:54 am

I tried this back in the 70's in Colorado. Spent all day panning. I ended up with about 5 cent worth. I was done. Although a guy that was with us did end up with a nugget about a 1,000 dollars worth. Good luck
Never ever tease a gundog. Build rapport

Double Shot Banks

Post by Double Shot Banks » Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:19 pm