Running HTs

SubMariner

Running HTs

Post by SubMariner » Mon Jan 18, 2010 8:38 am

We are volunteering to run a club Hunt Test in March, but are complete newbies.

If anyone can supply hints, tips, suggestions, checklists/software, and general all 'round advice, we'd be grateful.

Thanks!
=SubMariner=
No matter where you go, there you are!

Greg Jennings
GDF Junkie

Re: Running HTs

Post by Greg Jennings » Mon Jan 18, 2010 6:23 pm

AKC-sanctioned hunt test or non-sanctioned "club test"?

Brushbustin Sporting Dogs

Post by Brushbustin Sporting Dogs » Mon Jan 18, 2010 6:52 pm

If it AKC and its in march your going to get fined $100($50 a day) as your to have your paper work in 90 days before the event...
Robert Myers

Rajin Kennel

308-870-3448

Brittanys are Best enough said...

BBD's Ca-Ching
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=1061

Brushbustin's Ebbie SH
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=678

BNJ's Dirty Dozen Dixie
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=869

SubMariner

Post by SubMariner » Mon Jan 18, 2010 10:58 pm

Brushbustin Sporting Dogs wrote:If it AKC and its in march your going to get fined $100($50 a day) as your to have your paper work in 90 days before the event...
Thanks for the info, but we were already made aware of this.

We just made contact with our initial group of judges; at this point it appears they will all be available. <fingers crossed>

Meanwhile, any advice as to actually organizing & running the HT would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
=SubMariner=

SubMariner

Post by SubMariner » Mon Jan 18, 2010 10:59 pm

Greg Jennings wrote:AKC-sanctioned hunt test or non-sanctioned "club test"?
AKC.
=SubMariner=

snips
GDF Junkie

Post by snips » Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:45 am

Good birds and good gunners. Makes a HT.....
brenda

jetto

Post by jetto » Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:33 pm