Hello from Los Angeles

Blanco

Hello from Los Angeles

Post by Blanco » Sat Mar 09, 2013 9:46 pm

I'm new to the whole gun dog thing, & came here to learn, I'm much more of a fisherman & always practice catch & release.
& realizing once you shoot something you really can't release back into the wild & expect it to grow for the next time like a fish, But being I'm now the owner of a Chesapeake bay retriever, & realizing what he was bred for I'm considering this new hobby, I've never eaten duck, yet my wife has & she says its ok, & I figured with the right way of cooking it, might make it yummy?

Anyways I do like eating bird.
& have started hunt training our dog with experienced hunters & am thinking once he picks it up, its time to go hunting & learning how to cook bird. :D

My Dog Hunter.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ezzy333
GDF Junkie

Re: Hello from Los Angeles

Post by ezzy333 » Sat Mar 09, 2013 10:11 pm

Welcome to the board. Nice looking dog but a word of warning, I would get those chains off of his neck and replace them with a good collar before he catches on of them on a stick or wire and hangs himself or does great bodily harm before you could get to him.

Ezzy
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=144
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=207

It's not how many breaths you have taken but how many times it has been taken away!

Has anyone noticed common sense isn't very common anymore.

Blanco

Post by Blanco » Sat Mar 09, 2013 10:14 pm

Have no intention in keeping that collar for long its just that he is in his teenage period & this is for training only, it just helps him remember who is boss.
He is getting much better everyday & I hope he becomes like the dogs our trainers have, so impressive.

gotpointers

Post by gotpointers » Sat Mar 09, 2013 11:28 pm

Welcome, great looking dog there. Do you fish for the famed California monster bass that get fat on the put and take trout?